Autumn wreath – A blast from the past

Whilst on a brief excursion to the woods back in 2010, something inspired me to gather up materials and hastily fashion a small autumn wreath to take back home to my wife. As you can see, I’m not exactly a florist.

(Please let me know, and blame Photobucket, if the picture doesn’t appear!)

I used willow branches for the frame. The decorations are cowberry leaves and berries, spruce sprigs, bilberry leaves and some kind of small flowering plant. If I make one of these again, I think I’ll spend a little more time and make it a bit fuller and neater. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 comments on “Autumn wreath – A blast from the past

  1. This is lovely ! You could be a florist indeed ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Marm :):) says:

    How sweet you are!!!! Beautiful~I’m sure it was greatly appreciated :):)

  3. Corey says:

    Hey, it is thoughtful things like that that make a relationship, I think. And the wreath looks pretty darn good too!

  4. American Grouch says:

    I like it, my wife liked it too!

Leave a Reply

