The Sunshine Award

Chris Major from movingfastwhilstgettingnowhere has awarded me with a Sunshine Award. The Sunshine Blog Award is “a prize awarded to bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” Thank you, Chris!

Chris is based in the UK and writes about his outdoor adventures and his recovery from a climing-related injury. He takes great pictures and has interesting and insightful write-ups.

Here are my instructions for the Sunshine Award:

  • Acknowledge and thank the giver, link it back, and put the award on your page;
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself found below;
  • Pass the award on to 10 or a random number of bloggers and notify them.

The 10 questions:

What is a real fear you have?

Answering questions like this one!

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I can remember wanting to be a naturalist, i.e. someone who studies the plants, animals and other natural aspects of an area. Although I didn’t end up doing that professionally, it looks like I’m slowly becoming one in my spare time. 😉

What are some of your hobbies?

My main hobbies can be read about here at my blog. I also enjoy cooking (and eating) a wide variety of foods, traveling, reading, exercising, history, religion, philosophy, languages, music…and so on.

What hobby would you like to start?

Honestly, I feel very content with bushcraft, backpacking etc. and don’t feel a strong drive to start a new hobby right now (not that I’d have time for it anyway), but I would like to improve my Finnish language skills.

If you could tell people anything, what would be the most important thing to say?

Try not to get caught up in the past or future, rather, focus on the present and do your best.

Name one item from your “bucket list”?

I would like to have an as-close-to-self-sufficient-as-possible homestead.

What’s the best prank you’ve pulled off?

Putting half a bottle of Tobasco sauce in my brother’s chili when he was a kid/teenager. 😀

What book are you planning to read next?

I read a LOT, but don’t have any particular one lined up.

Coffee or tea?

Campfire coffee, sweet tea.

Lemon torte or chocolate cheesecake?

Vanilla ice cream with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups smashed up and mixed in.

I have decided to leave it to other winners to continue the Sunshine Award nominating process. There are just too many good blogs out there!

Again, thanks for the award, Chris. Glad you like my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

